RIP

General ramblings - no politics or religion (too boring!)

RIP

Postby BigBob » Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:22 am

This site is dead and no one is using it apart from prolific spammers from the far east.
It`s now just an embarrassment really, and clearly there are not enough Big riders left with anything to contribute, just the odd voice from far away just saying hallo
It will be closed down very shortly and clearly won`t be missed by anyone
End of an era .... :cry:
BigBob
Admin
Admin

Re: RIP

Postby Chris1215 » Wed Oct 18, 2017 8:51 pm

That's a shame bob. I'm still looking for a 800. I do check the site out each day but as you say there not much activitie. The old posts are a great reference for new or wannabe owners.
Chris1215
Regular
Regular

Postby Mick75 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:31 pm

Sorry to hear that,I'm new to this form and found it very useful, thanks to everyone who helped me,suppose it is a rare bike with a niche following and they're can't be too many left, better go downloaded all the info I can before its gone, thanks again
Mick75
Regular
Regular

Postby dave#22 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:03 am

Hi Bob, why close it down?....can't we just carry on as we are.
There is a lot of info available on here that would be difficult to find elsewhere, especially for those new to the DR BIG... :tup:
Dave.
dave#22
On Here A Lot
On Here A Lot

Postby BigBob » Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:37 am

It`s a good point you make Dave.
I guess I`m just fed up with the only people posting on here being effing Chinese spammers, which means I have to check in a couple of times every day to delete the nasty little ****
I couldn`t do that recently as Nug and myself were riding in the Vosges mountains in France for a couple of weeks and had no internet access.
Yep, some of us actually ride our Bigs regularly, though I fear we are in a very small minority and most just polish theirs.